Okay, so driving home today from my workshop, I started thinking about this book I’d like to write (finish, actually). I can’t get my head around some events, so I thought I’d create a soundtrack and hope that I’d be inspired to get over my pretend writer’s block. The story basically retells one of my favorite classic novels, set in an modern day high school–It’s a love story, of course (aren’t they all??); however, my “bad” character ends up being the devil–and the bad part is, he comes across likable–which is probably a bad thing.

My mixtape is a combo of my favs from the 80s & some new tunes just for the variety. The songs are (almost) in the order of events I’ve written–and how my head thinks it will end…We’ll see if this little activity helps me finish.


Get a playlist! Standalone player Get Ringtones
